Countdown to California

I’m writing this on November 21st and that means in exactly one month I’ll be boarding a plane, for the first time in over 5 years, headed for the ultimate California road trip! I can hardly contain my excitement for this trip so I figured I’d talk a little about it before I embark, just to revel in the anticipation a little more.

Back over summer two of my best friends, Sarah and Myles, told me about how they were looking for friends to join them on a road trip down the California coast over Christmas. When I first heard about it I figured there was no way I’d be able to swing joining them, between getting the time off work and missing the traditional Christmas festivities at home. Not too long after first hearing about it my life got shaken up a bit though and I figured getting away and mixing things up over the holidays was just what I needed. Luckily I was able to get the time off approved right away and the planning and excitement began.

A lot of the activities on this trip are going to be decided as we go, but here is a compressed list of the stops we have planned so far so you have an idea:

  • San Francisco
  • Yosemite National Park
  • Silicon Valley
  • Napa Valley
  • Muir Woods
  • Santa Cruz
  • Big Sur
  • Caramel & Monterey
  • Joshua Tree National Park
  • Los Angeles over New Years Eve

I plan on writing posts with lots of pictures from most if not all of the big and exciting stops on the trip. I’m also going to be recording as much of the trip as I can so keep an eye out for a lot more activity coming from me at the end of the year and into 2017!

Leave a Reply

