Clearwater, St. Petersburg, & Tampa

One of the main reasons I’ve decided to start this blog is because I’ve been getting out of town a lot more recently and have always liked keeping a journal of my travels to look back on. As much as a fan as I am of pen and paper, I think having a digital platform will be great for not only writing these memories down more quickly, but for being able to keep pictures and videos from each adventure in one place too.


Anyways, enough chitter chatter! Last weekend I was lucky enough to get to drive down to the Tampa Bay area to spend time with some of my awesome friends Lexi, Alex, and Erica. We spent the weekend bar hopping in Clearwater and downtown St. Pete, musing at the most surreal art I’ve ever seen at the Salvador Dali museum (see what I did there?), and watching our ‘Noles push through for a win over Miami. It was the perfect little weekend getaway and I can’t wait until the next time I’m down to visit.


I also put together a short little video from parts of the trip so check it out if you want to get a glimpse into the weekend!

 

Leave a Reply

